Resources For 

Back To Top

The LeMoyne-Owen College Board of Trustees oversees the College’s adherence to its mission and purpose. The Board of Trustees also serve as fiscal stewards, approve and select the President and assist in development and fundraising capacities.

2019-2020 Board of Trustees

Dr. Christopher Davis, Chairman
Senior Pastor, St. Paul Baptist Church
Associate Dean, Memphis Theological Seminary

Mr. Carl Q. Carter, Second Vice Chairman
Associate General Counsel, International Paper 

Ms. Patricia Covington, Secretary
Director-Supply Chain, Cummins, Inc.


Dr. Lilia A. Abron
PEER Consultants, P.C.

Dr. Dwight Douglas Andrews
Professor of Music, Pastor
Emory University/First Congregational Church

Mr. Donald W. Comer
Vice President, Operations Analysis
FedEx Corporation

Dr. Monet L. Daniels

Mrs. Sharon Devine Harris, PHR,SHRM-CP

Dr. Carol Johnson Dean
Interim President
LeMoyne-Owen College

Mr. Mickell Lowery
District Sales Manager
FedEx Services

Representative Larry J. Miller
State Representative
State of Tennessee

Dr. Albert Mosley
Senior Vice President
Faith & Health Division
Methodist LeBonheur Healthcare

Mr. Gerald Robinson

Mr. Herman Strickland
Pinnacle Financial Partners
Senior Vice President and Senior Credit Officer

Dr. Beverly Williams-Cleaves

Mr. Paul Young
Division Director
City of Memphis Division of
Housing and Community Development


Dr. James J. Bishop, Class of 1958,

Dr. Thomas E. Dipko
Retired Minister, United Church of Christ
Retired Executive Vice President
United Church of Christ
Board for Homeland Ministries 

Mr. Jed Dreifus

Mr. Peter R. Formanek

Dr. Thomas Leonard Gibson

Mr. Herman A. Gilliam

Dr. W. W. Herenton

Mr. Wilton D. Hill
W D H Holdings LLC

Mrs. Fredricka Allen Hodges

Mr. Robert L. Johnson

Mr. Robert Lipscomb

Dr. Bennie P. Reams
Founder & President
Reams Center Family Counseling, Inc.

Mr. Ronald A. Walter
President and General Manager

back to top