HOME | ALUMNI | FACULTY | WEBMAIL | MAKE A GIFT | SITEMAP
Follow Us LOC on Instagram LOC on Twitter
 Memphis TN.
LOC
Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences

DIVISION OF SOCIAL AND BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES

Cheryl GoldenDivision Chair
Michael Robinson, M.S.W.
Mailing Address
LeMoyne-Owen College
807 Walker Avenue
Memphis, TN 38126

Telephone Contact
Office: (901) 435-1439
Fax: (901) 435-1449

Visit LeMoyne Owen Make a Gift to LOC LOC Athletics
LeMoyne-Owen College
807 Walker Ave
Memphis TN 38126
Main Telephone: (901) 435-1000
© 2010-2011 LeMoyne-Owen College
Site Design by QuinestBishop.com and Richard Thompson

Michael Robinson, M. S. W., Assistant Professor of Social Work
Chair of the Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences
B.S., University of Mississippi
M.S.W., University of Tennessee
901-435-1433
michael_robinson@loc.edu


Femi I. Ajanaku, Ph. D., Bonnie and Chapman Smith Professor in the Social Sciences
Director of the Center for African and African American Studies
B.A., University of Memphis
M.A., Ph.D., Howard University
901-435-1427
femi_ajanaku@loc.edu

Damita Dandridge, J. D., Assistant Professor of Political Science
Campus/Executive Director of American Humanics and Service Learning Coordinator
B.A., LeMoyne-Owen College, ‘78
J.D., Thurgood Marshall School of Law, Texas Southern University
901-435-1428
damita_dandridge@loc.edu

Twanda D. Wadlington, MPH
Interim HBCU Wellness Project Outreach Coordinator
Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences
LeMoyne-Owen College
807 Walker Ave
Memphis, TN 38126
twanda_wadlington@loc.edu


Margaret James, Ph. D., Distinguished Service Professor of Sociology
B.A., Lane College
M.A., Fisk University
M. Phil., Columbia University
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
901-435-1431
margaret_james@loc.edu

Eddie Pate, M. A., Assistant Professor of History
B.A., Jackson State University
M.A., University of Mississippi
901-435-1432
eddie_pate@loc.edu

Randolph Meade Walker, Ph. D., Instructor of History
B.A., Hampton University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Memphis
901-435-1439
randolph_walker@loc.edu

Felecia Weathersby, B. S., Community Outreach Worker
LeMoyne-Owen College/Meharry HBCU Wellness Project
B.S., University of Southern Mississippi
901-435-1438
felecia_weathersby@loc.edu

Elton Weaver, Ph. D., Assistant Professor of History
B.A., LeMoyne-Owen College, ‘97
M.S., Ph.D., University of Memphis
901-435-1403
elton_weaver@loc.edu

Daphne Williams Whitaker, M. S. C. J., Instructor of Criminal Justice
B.A., LeMoyne-Owen College, ‘90
M.S.C.J., University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
901-435-1434
daphne_whitaker@loc.edu


Adjunct Faculty

Reginald Bernard, M.P.A., Political Science
B.S. Tennessee State University
M.P.A. University of Memphis
901-435-1439
reginald_bernard@loc.edu

Bruce Cole, M. A., Criminal Justice
A.A, Jackson State Community College
B.A., M.S., University of Memphis
901-435-1439
bruce_cole@loc.edu

Patrick Dandridge, J. D., American Humanics
B.A., J.D., Georgetown University
901-435-1439
partick_dandridge@loc.edu

Peggy Lee, J.D., Criminal Justice
B.A., University of Memphis
J.D., Thurgood Marshall School of Law, Texas Southern University
901-435-1439
peggy_lee@loc.edu


Marwan Qazzaz, Ph. D., Political Science
B.S., M.A., Ph.D., Southern Illinois University
901-435-1439
marwan_qazzaz@loc.edu

Bobbie Shaw-Hunter, Ph.D., Psychology
B.S., Jackson State University
M.Ed., Boston University
Ph.D., Union Institute & University
901-435-1439

Niambi Webster, Ph. D., Social Science
B.A., Drake University
M.S., Mankato State University
Ph. D., University of Iowa
D.Th., Jacksonville Theological Seminary
901-435-1439
niambi_webster@loc.edu