HOME | ALUMNI | FACULTY | WEBMAIL | MAKE A GIFT | SITEMAP
Follow Us LOC on Instagram LOC on Twitter
 Memphis TN.
LOC
Division of Fine Arts and Humanities

DIVISION OF FINE ARTS AND HUMANITIES

Clay FosterInterim Division Chair
Clay Foster, M.F.A.

EMAIL: clay_foster@loc.edu

Mailing Address
LeMoyne-Owen College
807 Walker Avenue
Memphis, TN 38126

Telephone Contact
Office: (901) 435-1306
Fax: (901) 435-1349


Visit LeMoyne Owen Make a Gift to LOC LOC Athletics By Richard Hunt
LeMoyne-Owen College
807 Walker Ave
Memphis TN 38126
Main Telephone: (901) 435-1000
© 2010-2011 LeMoyne-Owen College
Site Design by QuinestBishop.com and Richard Thompson

 

Art Faculty

DotsonProfessor
Phillip R. Dotson, M.F.A
Area Coordinator
Office: Steele Hall, Room B06
Office Phone: (901) 435-1305
phillip_dotson@loc.edu

 

Associate Professor
Clabourne Foster, M.F.A.
Office: Steele Hall, Room 208
Office Phone: (901) 435-1307
clay_foster@loc.edu

 


Instructor
Ronald Johnson, M.F.A.
Office: Steele Hall, Room B03
Office Phone: (901) 435-1173
rjohnsonartist@yahoo.com

 

 

English Faculty


Associate Professor
Jonathan C. Tutor, Ph.D.
Office: Steele Hall, Room 109
Office Phone: (901) 435-1314
jonathan_tutor@loc.edu

 


Associate Professor
Linda M. White, Ph.D.
Office: Steele Hall, Room
Office Phone: (901) 435-1316
linda_white@loc.edu

 

 

Assistant Professor
Renee Barlow, Ph.D.
Office: Steele Hall, Room 111
Office Phone: (901) 435-1312
renee_barlow@loc.edu

 

 

Instructor
Tom Graves, M.F.A.
Office: Steele Hall, Room
Office Phone: (901) 435-1304
tom_graves@loc.edu

 

 


MinterInstructor
Ruby Hardy-Minter, M.S.
Office: Steele Hall, Room 106
Office Phone: (901) 435-1311
ruby_minter@loc.edu

 



Humanities Faculty

 

Assistant Professor
Renee Barlow, Ph.D.
Area Coordinator
Office: Steele Hall, Room 208
Office Phone: (901) 435-1312
renee_barlow@loc.edu


Instructor
Telissah Williams, M.S.
Office: Steele Hall, Room 110
Office Phone: (901) 435-1313
telissah_williams@loc.edu

 

 

 

Journalism and Mass Communications

 

Instructor
Lydia Lay, M.A.
Office: Steele Hall 107
Phone: (901) 435-1309
lydia_lay@loc.edu

 

 

Visiting Professor of Journalism
Elinor Grusin, Ph.D.
Office: Steele Hall, Room 110
Office Phone: (901) 754-2347

egrusin@memphis.edu

 

 

 

Music Faculty

 

Assistant Professor
Arlene Chongson, Ph.D.

Area Coordinator
Office: Steele Hall, Room 208
Office Phone: (901) 435-1308
arlene_chongson@loc.edu

 

Artist-in-Residence
Lenora Green, M.M.
Office: Steele Hall, Room 111
Phone: (901) 435-1310
lenora_green@loc.edu

 

 

Assistant Professor
Clyde Battles, M.M.
Office: Steele Hall, Room B07
Office Phone: (901) 435-1301
clyde_battles@loc.edu

 

 

Instructor
Jennifer Olander, M.M.

Choral Director
Office: Steele Hall, Room 104
Office Phone: (901) 435-1317
jennifer_olander@loc.edu